This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Delilah0225

Reaction score
Hey everyone! Thanks in advance for any help I can get this cycle! I am a Pennsylvania resident applying for the class of 2026. Female age 24 and unfortunately this will be my fourth time applying.

Schools: Illinois, Iowa, Virginia Maryland, U Arizona, Colorado State, Midwestern, NC State, LIU

Cumulative GPA: 3.2
Science GPA: 3.1
Last 45 GPA: 3.2

Degrees:

B.S in Animal Science w/ Pre-Veterinary Emphasis
M.S in Veterinary Biomedical Science

GRE: N/A

Veterinary experience:
I have worked in a Small Animal Clinic ( one Vet and one Vet tech) since I was a Junior in High School
Internship At VCA hospital for 4 months
In my undergrad they had a farm on campus so I took Animal Handling courses and Worked with Veterinarians onsite

Animal experience:
I have over 10,000 hours of small animal experience
Most likely have around 7,000 hours of large animal through my undergrad university
Volunteering at my local SPCA

Research:
Presented my published research involving Goat Gestation during my undergrad at ASAS conference
During my pursuit of my Master's I assisted my professor/veterinary teacher with building clay muscles of the thoracic & pelvic limbs as well as the thorax on caniken (canine) models. The goal was to make muscle guides of the canine specimen so veterinarians and students could use them as a reference during dissections. It was for a Research Class Credit

Scholarships/awards:
Received the President's Scholarship throughout my undergrad
Presented with the Sophomore Award by Sigma Kappa Sorority
Published Author in Journal of Animal Science

Extracurriculars:
Sigma Kappa Member and was the former Vice President of Membership
PADDI certified Scuba Diver through an on-campus Club
Former Greek Council Chairman (Social Chairman)

Work experience (non-animal related):
Radio DJ throughout my undergrad
Party City Cashier