WAMC - UCD c/o 2027 or 2028 - feeling lost T_T

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gloworms

manifesting c/o '28
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I am new to SDN and am super excited to have discovered a whole community of people to connect with! I am a 22 year old (23 in a few days!) undergrad gradate with a BS in Animal Science and currently going into year 2 of my gap period after graduating.. I transferred to University after busting my @$$ for 2 years in CC and only got to experience 2 quarters of in-person classes before the pandemic hit. This put a pause on the things I had going on at the time (i.e. zoo internship, SPCA internship, job, in-person classes, etc.). I know many also experienced this, but I am trying to navigate best preparing to apply to vet school while staying motivated and passionate about veterinary medicine. I've been working as a VA at a GP for a year now, but working here is the only veterinary experience I have and I only work with cats! I am hoping to apply to vet school this cycle, but I'm nervous and not sure if I'm ready? I don't want to rush into this, but also not sure if I am pushing it off because I feel unprepared compared to other people. Any advice on how to make a decision and push forward? I know it's a silly and not really sure what exactly I'm asking help for, but I also just found out I'm most on the spectrum for Autism so that has been a lot to take in too. I also realize I have not contributed anything to this platform as of yet so I don't really deserve anyone's input, but I just thought I'd put this out there. OK .. I'm rambling now..