Where to study Spanish before school

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sgac

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I am looking into options for studying intensive Spanish before I start medical school. I will be attending school in either South Florida or Southern California and I think that improving my rusty Spanish is a good idea. Could anyone please recommend a program or a place to go?

I have been looking on-line, but I would much rather go with a recommended program. A few years ago, I studied in Antigua, Guatemala and I loved it, but I am interested in experiencing a new country and culture this summer.

Gracias! :)

Members don't see this ad.

DUDE.....you have to go to España...Madrid and Barcelona are both cool places to live for a summer....Salamanca is another good option. Check the internet and look for local Universites. There is plenty of higher learning places over there...good luck...

sgac said:
Hi,

I am looking into options for studying intensive Spanish before I start medical school. I will be attending school in either South Florida or Southern California and I think that improving my rusty Spanish is a good idea. Could anyone please recommend a program or a place to go?

I have been looking on-line, but I would much rather go with a recommended program. A few years ago, I studied in Antigua, Guatemala and I loved it, but I am interested in experiencing a new country and culture this summer.

Members don't see this ad :)
I think it is a very good decision to improve your spanish. It will be a Plus when the moment of getting a medical residence arrives. It can make the difference between you and another applicant, since American Hospitals are dealing with a big spanish speaking population and several of them (the hospitals and the population) are looking for bilingual physicians.