WAMC at Icahn FIexmed

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

wewillmakeit02

Reaction score
Hey guys, I am a current freshman in college and I recently found out about the Flexmed program and I thought that it would be the perfect opportunity for me. I have a large interest in computer science as well as music, and going to a university that is close to my hometown has allowed me to continue a lot of what I built for my community and myself in college. I wanted to get opinions on if I have a good shot at the program!

Any activity I am currently still involved in will have a * next to it.

Demographics: ORM
High School: Competitive public magnet high school
GPA: 3.95/4 UW gpa & 4.6 W gpa
Class Rank: 11/494
SAT: 1580 (800 math, 780 reading)
AP Classes: 15 taken, 13 credits transferred

College: High ranked liberal arts college
Intended Major: Computer Science Major & Chemistry Minor
Scholarship: Full tuition, room, and board merit scholarship
Semester 1: Bio 1, Organic Chemistry 1, Health Policy, Seminar (required)
Semester 2: Bio 2, Organic Chemistry 2, Seminar, Piano lessons, University Orchestra
Next Semester: Data Structures, Linear Algebra, Physics 1, Inorganic Chemistry, Piano lessons, Chamber Ensemble
GPA: 4.0

Extracurriculars:

- Research (500 hours):
500 hours in a wet lab focused on proteins related to brain inflammation at local university during HS.

- *Research (1000 hours): At my current university, I am involved in an organic chemistry lab. I work 10 hours a week, will research full time during the summer, have currently completed 400 hours and expecting >1000 by the time of application + a publication in the next 6 months or so as a 2nd author.

- EMT: Have completed EMT course and passed NREMT, honestly I don't really lice being an EMT so I probably won't be doing anything with this.