University of Washington c/o 2009 :)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MommyD231

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone! I am new to SDN but just checking out these class threads and noticed no thread for UW... So holla back all my future classmates if you are out there. :)

Members don't see this ad.

MommyD231 said:
Hi everyone! I am new to SDN but just checking out these class threads and noticed no thread for UW... So holla back all my future classmates if you are out there. :)

Looking forward to meet everyone in August as we embark on the next phase of our lives. (But not looking too far forward quite yet-there's still a lot of summer left to enjoy!)

MommyD231 said:

Hi MommyD231, welcome to SDN! We've had a pretty active thread in the Pre-Allo section labeled UWash adcom committee if you'd like to check it out. It's mostly been concerned with the competitive pool, waitlisted people, and acceptances. We haven't had an official UWash c/o 2009 yet so thanks for starting it!

Members don't see this ad :)
I'll second that... I was waiting for someone to start this thread. See you all in Seattle!

I am really looking forward to meeting everyone! Orientation should be interesting with the trip to the Port Townsend area and everything. But hey, does anyone know what our class schedule will be like, as in how many and what hours we are actually in class? Also, I thought I heard a rumor that we would be starting out taking only anatomy for part of the first quarter, does anyone know if this is true? On the day of the interview I was first up so I kinda skipped out early and missed the tour (since I work at the med center now) so I didn't have a chance to ask very many questions...

MommyD231 said: