Medical Should I turn down acceptance because of past trauma from undergrad at same institution?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBoneDoctah

Volunteer Staff
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi! I’m a Premed student who is in the 2021 cycle. I was accepted into an MD school, the one I attended undergrad at, and I’m so incredibly grateful for that. Although I don’t like the location since I’ve been there for about 80% of my life and my stats are quite a bit higher than the average, I really like the faculty there and their emphasis on community outreach.
My problem is, I don’t know if I can attend this school. I was never a huge fan of attending the school just for the fact that I desperately wanted to get to go somewhere new and start to grow in someplace where I wasn’t comfortable. When I first applied to this school last year though, I had felt okay with the idea of attending bevause of the other positives outweighing any drawbacks and that I’d still be able to become a good doctor even if the location wasn’t ideal.