MFM - Applicant

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ObGyn.MFM

Reaction score
As an ObGyn PGY2 resident, I am an international medical graduate (IMG) with no need for visa sponsorship. My passion for Maternal-Fetal Medicine (MFM) is immense, and I am fully committed to pursuing it. I am eager to know what MFM programs prioritize in their applicants and how many programs MFM fellows typically apply to.

Could you please provide insights into the key factors MFM programs consider when evaluating applicants? Additionally, I would like to know the average number of programs MFM fellows apply to.

Despite having strong USMLE scores and over three years of research experience in ObGyn with a focus on MFM, along with more than 10 publications, numerous presentations, and various certificates, I am concerned about the significance of networking in the MFM fellowship application process. I am feeling anxious about my application and unsure of what else I can do to strengthen it. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

As an ObGyn PGY2 resident, I am an international medical graduate (IMG) with no need for visa sponsorship. My passion for Maternal-Fetal Medicine (MFM) is immense, and I am fully committed to pursuing it. I am eager to know what MFM programs prioritize in their applicants and how many programs MFM fellows typically apply to.

Could you please provide insights into the key factors MFM programs consider when evaluating applicants? Additionally, I would like to know the average number of programs MFM fellows apply to.