Married Army Couples Program (MACP) co-location during Residency?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cbog

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I’m a second year medical student in Army HPSP. My fiancé is an active duty non-medical officer in the Army, and we are trying to figure out when we might become eligible for co-location through MACP after we get married.

According to MACP regulations, it looks like joint domicile isn’t an option when one of the spouses is stationed at a “PCS-length school”. Does residency count as a PCS-length school, and thus make us ineligible for MACP joint domicile during my residency?

Has anyone heard of dual-mil couples (one medical, one non-medical) having success co-locating during residency?

I’ve dug through old posts here but I couldn’t find a solid answer. Thanks for your help!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone, I’m a second year medical student in Army HPSP. My fiancé is an active duty non-medical officer in the Army, and we are trying to figure out when we might become eligible for co-location through MACP after we get married.

According to MACP regulations, it looks like joint domicile isn’t an option when one of the spouses is stationed at a “PCS-length school”. Does residency count as a PCS-length school, and thus make us ineligible for MACP joint domicile during my residency?

Has anyone heard of dual-mil couples (one medical, one non-medical) having success co-locating during residency?

I’ve dug through old posts here but I couldn’t find a solid answer. Thanks for your help!