I need your honest opinion

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

michk

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey everybody:
I really need your honest true opinion (even if it is bad). Right now I am a senior undergraduate at a very prestigious university. I am planning on taking a year off and either serving in Americorps, working as a medical assistant, or working for a public health related NGO during my "year off." I started college a semester later than usual freshman and I went abroad my junior year. As a result, I have taken some classes during the summer vacations at state school (not the school I am graduating from). The reason why I took some summer classes at another school is because I couldn't afford to take the classes at the private, more prestigious school that I go to.

I am extremely involved in many extracurriculars, have published a paper, studied abroad, have clinical and bench research experience, have shadowed two podiatrists, have great LORs, and again, I will gain more experience during my glide year. So, with that all being said, here are my stats:

CUM GPA: ~3.3
BCPM:~3.1-3.2
Precalc: A-
Precalc trig: A
Statistics: B+
Calculus: A+
Biostatistics and Epidemiology: B+
Oceanography: B
Gen Chem 1: B
Gen Chem 1 Lab (took twice): C/B-
Gen Chem 2 (took twice): C-/A
Gen Chem 2 lab: A
Bio 1: C
Bio 1 Lab: C+
Bio 2: D
Bio 2 lab: C
Physics 1: B+
Physics 1 lab: B+

I am currently retaking bio 2, and I am taking physics 2 and physics 2 lab. This summer I am going to take oro 1 and 2 plus labs. I will also take the mcat in august. So after all this my questions are:
1) even though my goal is to get an A in bio 2, are the chances of acceptance to podiatry school still decent if I get a B?
2)what mcat score should I realistically aim for?
3)what orgo grades should I aim for?