Help with remediation

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BigFootBigDreams

Reaction score
Currently, I'm a first-year student nearing the end of the initial academic term. It hasn't been easy for me to kick off this year, and unfortunately, I ended up falling short in some of my classes during the first quarter and failed (not lower extremity). However, I've since revamped my study methods and managed to consistently achieve A's and B's in my coursework. Now, I find myself needing to rectify those failed classes by taking a remediation exam right before the commencement of the second year. Truth be told, I'm unsure about how to best prepare myself or what to anticipate in these upcoming exams. Would you happen to have any tips or advice on how to navigate this situation and get adequately prepared so I'm able to pass remediation.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Currently, I'm a first-year student nearing the end of the initial academic term. It hasn't been easy for me to kick off this year, and unfortunately, I ended up falling short in some of my classes during the first quarter and failed (not lower extremity). However, I've since revamped my study methods and managed to consistently achieve A's and B's in my coursework. Now, I find myself needing to rectify those failed classes by taking a remediation exam right before the commencement of the second year. Truth be told, I'm unsure about how to best prepare myself or what to anticipate in these upcoming exams. Would you happen to have any tips or advice on how to navigate this situation and get adequately prepared so I'm able to pass remediation.
I would definitely pass it.

Make a study schedule

Stick to it. Don't deviate, don't panic and start doing flashcards or ordering snake oil from your classmates, just stick to it.

The study schedule needs to cover all content. So you need to make a deadline and stick to it.