Future Loma Linda Classmates!!! c/o 2009

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CaliforniaBound

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
For those that have been accepted into LLU, I thought it might be nice to get to know one another. After all, we will be seeing a lot of eachother between all the classes, labs, and EC's! I'm moving from the state of Nebraska, where I currently live. I went to school there, so that is why I'm living here; trust me, it's not by choice! I'm origionally from Colorado. I graduated with a degree in Biology in May of 2004. I'm super excited about moving to LLU, but not excited about how expensive everything is! I guess I've just been spoiled living in a cheap state! What are some of the things you guys are looking forward to? I know I can't wait to go to the beach, and get a better tan! Also all the outdoor activities look great...but doesn't look like we will be having that much time! So when is everyone moving out there? What are everyone's living arrangements? I don't know yet...I'm looking for a roomate but it's hard when you don't know anyone! I think I'm moving out the middleish of July...but we will see! Well, can't wait to meet y'all!

CaliforniaBound
LLU class of 2009 :love:

Members don't see this ad.

All right!!! A Loma Linda thread! I think there are only a handful of us on SDN. I can't wait to start school! I'm in west LA, and I'll be moving to LLU in mid-July. My rent will actually be going down quite a bit! I'd love to have a roommate, but I'm looking for someone who is very clean to share a nice 2-bedroom apartment.

I don't know about the beach. We'll find out soon enough how unhealthy a tan is. I'm more excited about being close to some great golf courses that aren't quite as expensive as I usually play.