Do I Need To Reschedule?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DrApplejuice

Reaction score
I am looking for advice on whether or not I am completely screwed or not to take the DAT. Currently, I am going to take the DAT in 8 days which is terrifying, but I am excited to get it over with. I am studying using bootcamp, and I am getting scores that I am satisfied with except for on the PAT section. I am consistently scoring 1-2 points away for where I want to score, and I am curious as to whether or not anyone has been able to grow a lot in skill in a week in this section. What I believe to be the issue is the hole punching section. I know people are able to fly through it and get 15/15 on it, but it usually takes me 15-20 minutes to do the section and I usually get around half of them right. I think I spend a lot of time trying to figure out where the fold lines on the more complicated questions, because on the easier questions with less convoluted folds, I typically can finish those in 30 seconds, but most of the questions I find difficult. I end up having to rush through all of the sections that I skipped over and I think I make mistakes because I am rushing. Does anyone have any advice, or should I seriously consider rescheduling?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
It’s possible you could extend it by a week or 2 to give yourself a little extra time if you need it to study. But sometimes you reach a point where you just can’t improve without way more time. So it’s going to be your judgement on yourself with what you think is best.

You have the option during the exam to skip some questions by marking them and then come back to them once finished with everything else in the PAT section. That might help with your timing

Reactions: 1 user