2022 DAT Breakdown (24AA/24TS/21PAT) - improvement after 1st DAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ver435

Reaction score
Hello! I'm excited to write a DAT Breakdown for people. I read through a bunch of DAT breakdowns before taking the test and it helped me a lot. I wish this can help others too!

I took DAT twice, so first I will go over my 2nd DAT. Then, I will compare the studying materials and how I studied from 1st to 2nd.

2nd Score: (2022)

QR - 24

RC - 24

Bio - 25

GC - 24

OC - 24

TS - 24

AA - 24

Background:

Bio major senior

2nd time taking the DAT

Materials Used (in order of helpfulness):

1. DAT Booster- I would say the booster's practice tests are amazing. Many questions on real DAT were so similar that I was happy to study with a booster. Also, the biology videos are very well explained. I loved the animalia, embryology, and plant video. It helped me so much. GC and OC questions are very representative too and the extra questions help us to remember and understand how to apply the concepts to the questions very well. Acid/ base ranking is really important, so I really recommend doing those topics for both GC and OC.
  2. Feralis Notes- Feralis notes are detailed and enough for the DAT. I watched any videos or used diagrams online to understand easier if needed, next to the feralis notes. Feralis notes are actually less easy to understand than the bootcamp one, especially those who have weak bio backgrounds. I suggest using bootcamp bio notes if feralis is too detailed and hard. However, I used feralis because it was more detailed and had fewer pages. I used boot camp bio notes for some topics that were overwhelming in feralis. But feralis is all that you need if you can get through it.