2022 DAT Breakdown (24AA/24TS/21PAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

andrewtriez

Reaction score
Hey everyone, I took my DAT this past Friday and thought I would share my experience. I found it very helpful reading and learning others breakdowns and study methods so I hope I can provide some of the same benefit to others.

Background:
I am a rising Junior at a smaller christian university with a current 3.95 GPA. I studied for my DAT for a little less than 3 months and took a few breaks for illness, work, and vacation. For most of the timeline I chose to follow DAT Boosters' 10 week study schedule. While I was following the schedule I found that they expected you to cover a considerable amount of information which required me to study for an average of 35 hours a week. Then, with about a month until my test I began taking two practice tests a week and studying areas where I felt weak or did poorly on practice tests. What was key during the last month was making studying my full time job by studying 6 days a week for an average of about 45 hours a week devoted to focused study. To keep my sanity during the last two months, I would try to do one thing fun/active everyday. Overall, I feel like this study plan worked well for me as it forced me to put in a ton of work and really devote my summer to the test. However, it is important to recognize that everyone has their own study habits and routines which should dictate how they choose to study.
Resources used: