General Admissions & OTCAS What is your backup plan if you don't get into OT school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Makingmoves2014

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello!!! I'm afraid that I wont get into OT school due to the competitive applicants. I was wondering if anyone considering occupational therapy assistant school. I'm serious thinking about applying to ota programs. I have a bachelor degree already. I'm finish up anatomy and physiology 1 and 2. Has anyone consider Brown Mackie OTA program??? I've taken most of my prereqs. at a local community college. My bachelors is form Wichita State University. I've called TWU and Belmont University bridge programs and they told me they wont take the e prereqs that are taken form Brown Mackie College. Well I've taken all of my prereqs form WSU and Butler community college so I'm good to go. There is just not a lot of OTA programs that are in the Wichita area. Any advice please!!!!!!!!!

Members don't see this ad.

I loved my nursing home observation so I was thinking about any sort of nursing home jobs, such as the activities coordinator

I've thought about this a lot.