What are my odds???

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

doctorboy68

Reaction score
Hi this is my first time posting to SDN ever. I've used it a lot for mcat and pre-med in general but mainly to view other threads. I am applying this upcoming cycle and wanted to get some advice. Please respond, I need some persepctive on where I stand bc i have no clue. Here's some info about me:

Male, ORM, NJ resident, graduated from small school in NJ May 2023 with a degree in Biology, minor in psychology

GPA: 3.81 overall, 3.79 science, 3.82 non-science

Overall GPA by year: 3.69 freshman, 3.87 sophomore, 3.72 Junior, 3.93 senior

MCAT: taken three times

Attempt 1: 504 (127 CP, 124 CARS, 127 BB, 126 PS)

Attempt 2: 506 (127 CP, 124 CARS, 127 BB, 128 PS)

Attempt 3: 509 (127 CP, 125 CARS, 128 BB, 129 PS)

Extracurriculars:

Nursing Assistant in every unit of major hospital (float pool): 1/23-Present (450-500 hours by time of applying)

Medical Scribe at orthopedics clinic: 2/24-present (around 150-200 hours by time of applying)

Hospice volunteer: 11/20-9/22 (350 hours)

Volunteer at assisted living facility (non-clinical): 3/19-present (on and off for around 300-400 hours)

Fraternity president and secretary prior in college: engaged in, and coordinated multiple major service events across urban communities to donate food, blood drives on campus and to raise money for diabetes health foundations (520 hours presdient, 200 hours for service)

president of organization for school's biology department to give tours of the school's biology builiding and promote the program to prospective incoming students, participated in and organized all these events (480 hours from 5/2020-5/2023)

Joined organization that allows me to volunteer to make food and donate to people in urban communities, recently joined around 75 hours by time of application