WAMC. Nervous!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

blaziken21

Reaction score
Hello! I'm applying this cycle, but I am a bit worried since my app has a few sore spots. Any advice or comments are welcome!

Date of submission: June 10, 2021
Overall GPA: 3.97
Bio-Chem-Physics GPA: 3.96
DAT score (include AA and all sections): 22AA PAT:20 QR:20 RC:22 OC: 22 GC: 26 Bio:22 TS:23
State of Residence: TX

Undergrad Attended:
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Major: Biology
Minor: None
Minority?
Yes-Hispanic
Reapplicant? No
Nontrad?
Yes?

Shadowing Experience: 100
Volunteering Experience: 130
Employment: EMT-B 1k+ hours plus other random jobs
Research: None
Other Extracurriculars: Pre-dental club
Relevant Honors or Awards: deans list, presidents list, 2 scholarships
LOR type and strength: average
Misc Info/Things not stated elsewhere/Red Flags: I graduated 2018, which Texas A&M didn't really like. I have 6 W's which all but one are during my first semester at college.
School list:

-4 texas schools
-LECOM
-NSU
-MW-AZ
-TEMP
-Marquette
-Maryland

Members don't see this ad.

Besides the 6 Ws, i'd say your app looks pretty solid. When did you take the DAT? If it was recent, then i don't see how graduating in 2018 would be a huge deal. With the Ws all being in the first semester and the fact you finished with a 3.9 GPA, I don't see that holding you back as long as you can explain it. With all that being said, just make sure you research the schools you are applying to and make sure their stats align with yours. I think the list looks pretty good. Why Maryland?

Reactions: 1 users