WAMC (506/3.62cGPA/3.45sGPA)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

allofme

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I am applying this June 2024 and would greatly appreciate help editing my school list. I don't have any physicians in my family and have been lost the whole process just trying to gather information online. Any schools I should add or remove or any comments about my list would be so wonderful :)

I graduated with my undergrad in December 2021 (5 semesters total), and am now 24 years old (2 gap years).

cGPA: 3.62 (Upward trend: 3.15->3.87)
sGPA: 3.45
MCAT: 506 (127/125/126/128)
Residency: New York
Ethnicity: Caucasian Female
Undergraduate: SUNY New Paltz

Clinical Experience:
EMT: ~700 hours (transport & 911 in South Bronx NY- medically underserved)
Medical Scribe: ~500 hours (urgent care center in South Bronx NY- medically underserved)

Nonclinical Experience:
Head Waitress: ~1000 hours (age 14-17) **Not sure if I should include this on my application but, I feel like it helped shape who I am) \^o^/
Elementary School Tutor: ~50 hours (math & science in their library after school)
Genetics Teaching Assistant: ~50 hours/1 semester (assisted professors during class and held extra help sessions)
Administrative Assistant at PCP Private Clinic: ~50 hours (billing paperwork, contacting patients about results, creating budget sheets, analyzing data)

Research Experience:
none (I know... this isn't good)

Shadowing Experience:
Hospital shadowing in Kenya: ~100 hours (various specialties)
Private clinic PCP shadowing in USA: ~40 hours

Volunteering:
Disaster Responder Red Cross: ~150 hours (respond on-scene to fires along with the fire department to offer aid to those affected; aid includes temporary housing, financial assistance, clothing, and food)