WAMC 3.83/509

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

limabean22

Reaction score
Hi! I’m new to SDN.. I am preparing for the 24-25 cycle and would appreciate feedback on my MD school list and overall application as is described below.

I’m a 23 y.o. South Asian female, a FL resident with strong ties to VA (where I grew up and went to undergrad) and CT (where I was blrn and have lots of family there and in NY). My MCAT score is what’s keeping me from applying to most of the FL state schools and I will also be applying to DO programs.

127/125/127/130 from August 2022
cGPA is 3.83 , sGPA ~3.73. My degree is in Neuroscience with a biochemistry minor.

LORs from 3 (possibly 4) professors, one being a research advisor and 1 from the MD I scribe for.

This is my current MD school list, in no particular order:

- FSU
- FAU (my MCAT is not at all in range, but the school is close to home)
- NOVA
- VT Carilion (my siblings live in town)
- EVMS (they have a good relationship with my undergraduate institution I think?)
- Rush
- Loyola
- Tulane
- Temple
- Albany
- UCONN
- GWU
- Penn State
- Frank H. Netter Quinnipiac
- Rosalind Franklin

ECs are as follows:

-peer tutor for biochemistry, intro physics, & intro bio (~180 hrs paid work experience, work study)

-chemistry lab teaching assistant & grader (~200 hrs paid work experience, work study and earned an undergraduate teaching assistant award/scholarship)

-worked in a psych research lab (am a neuroscience major) at school for 2 semesters. I completed a senior honors thesis in the same lab (~300 hrs)

-music outreach group (I was the Business & Social Media Manager and the group's keyboardist/pianist, ~300 hrs and a MME)