Tricky situation

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CaptainSpalding

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am hoping to find advice for a tricky, but probably fairly common situation. Here is the scenario: I am a third year student out on an external rotation but I have quickly learned that this is a place I would DEFINATELY not want to rank. So what do you do? I mean, I am studying a lot in my hours at home, as well as reading journal articles. But does anyone have any advice for me? What can I do to ensure that I get the most out of my month away from home? I know this might not seem like a huge deal, but it does kind of suck and I want to be productive. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone, I am hoping to find advice for a tricky, but probably fairly common situation. Here is the scenario: I am a third year student out on an external rotation but I have quickly learned that this is a place I would DEFINATELY not want to rank. So what do you do? I mean, I am studying a lot in my hours at home, as well as reading journal articles. But does anyone have any advice for me? What can I do to ensure that I get the most out of my month away from home? I know this might not seem like a huge deal, but it does kind of suck and I want to be productive. Thanks!

I had a month very similar to that. just keep reading. pick a topic that you sre interested in and write a review paper about it. that should keep you busy researching for the month. Then you can publish it in the student journal.

What student journal? If you are talking about the one that Cali published, I think that is gone.

My feeling is keep working hard. A few students hated there first 3 weeks and end up ranking a program b/c once you get to know the place your comfort level increases. I agree keep studying.

Members don't see this ad :)