Taking the PCAT twice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

laura_mideon

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I know there's a bit of a problem on this forum with PCAT questions (being asked over and over again), but I searched PCAT and went through the first 4 pages without finding an answer before asking this question, so hopefully I'm not re-asking anything someone already did.

So anyways...people keep telling me to leave time to take the PCAT twice. I'm fairly confident that the first time I take it I will probably bomb the chem section but do well on everything else (except I'm kinda iffy on the vocab). The second time I take it I will probably do better on the Chem section cause I will be in Chem II.

My question is, while I know that the adcom only considers your most recent PCAT score, do they even see the older score? I just don't want them to think I'm not good at Chemistry and the 2nd time may have been a fluke or something.

Members don't see this ad.

laura_mideon said:
I know there's a bit of a problem on this forum with PCAT questions (being asked over and over again), but I searched PCAT and went through the first 4 pages without finding an answer before asking this question, so hopefully I'm not re-asking anything someone already did.

So anyways...people keep telling me to leave time to take the PCAT twice. I'm fairly confident that the first time I take it I will probably bomb the chem section but do well on everything else (except I'm kinda iffy on the vocab). The second time I take it I will probably do better on the Chem section cause I will be in Chem II.

My question is, while I know that the adcom only considers your most recent PCAT score, do they even see the older score? I just don't want them to think I'm not good at Chemistry and the 2nd time may have been a fluke or something.