Sonali here..

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sspht

Mind
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi People,

I graduated long time ago in 2004, India. I am now living here in US & I have started preparing for NBDE Part 1. I'll be taking the test in April 2012. I have worked here & I do have some work experience. My GPA is not that good. Now my q is how far do I stand a chance even after if I make it through the exams? I APPRECIATE AN HONEST FEEDBACK. Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Whoa!!! 168 people looked at this and not a single reply!!! I just took my part one as well and graduated in 2005 so it hasn't been THAT long :) Just study hard for part one and try to get a good score. Get a good score in TOEFL as well. It'd be really good for you to get some experience here in the US such as working as an assistant or doing internship with a dentist (whatever dental-related job you can get!) I don't know your GPA so I can't comment but a GPA below 2.0 is considered really low. Get a good score on part one and TOEFL and take it from there. Don't let anyone discourage you. You'll never know until you try right? Good luck!!

Hi People,

I graduated long time ago in 2004, India. I am now living here in US & I have started preparing for NBDE Part 1. I'll be taking the test in April 2012. I have worked here & I do have some work experience. My GPA is really not that good. Barely enough to be considered. Now my q is how far do I stand a chance even after if I make it through the exams? I APPRECIATE AN HONEST FEEDBACK. Thank you!

I advise you to do some research on the topic, there at least 3 threads dedicated to your question...