This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

fm413

Reaction score
Hi guys!!

I just finished my junior year of undergrad. I took my DAT in May of 2022 after about 8 months of really discontinuous studying. I used multiple resources, but only parts of each so don’t feel like you need to purchase everything you see below. Because I took it immediately after the Spring semester of my junior year, much of my studying was reduced because of the classes I was taking. But anyway! Here’s all that I used to prepare, and I hope at least some part of it helps you as well!

Biology - 27
General Chemistry - 21
Organic Chemistry - 24
TS - 23
Reading Comprehension - 21
Quantitative Reasoning - 24
Perceptual Ability - 18

Academic Average - 23

Biology:
So the biology section covers A LOT of material! My major is Biology which obviously requires me to take many advanced biology credits. Some of these classes include General Bio 1 and 2, Plant Science, Genetics, Ecology, Human Physiology and Anatomy. If you’re majoring in Biology (which I think most people do) I would definitely recommend taking them in a classroom setting with a professor who can properly teach you. Don’t leave these classes to the last minute, and definitely don’t skip out on them completely! Biology material ranges from the body to plants to ecoregions. It can be frustrating to try to teach yourself everything. With that being said, I still needed to review and practice! Here’s what I did: