This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Reaction score
Hello! I am a PsyD student in my post-doc year. I recently completed a 5-day training on the R-Pas and working with my supervisor to incorporate it into the Assessment Center where I work (for appropriate cases). We used to use the Comprehensive System. One hurdle I've come across... the findings report delivered by the R-Pas system has a great deal of information, but it's challenging for me to translate into a reader-friendly report. Does anyone have any recommendations on how to relay the information in an efficient way?

Members don't see this ad.

Sorry, I was trained on Exner's system. Once gave a 3+ hour long Rorschach to a rather psychotic seeming 9 year old and then never touched it again. I still shudder thinking about it when I move the Exner book on my shelf.

Reactions: 3 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I actually trained with Exner. Not the dumbest two weeks of my life, but not the smartest. Totally useless as a diagnostic tool, or a tool in forensics. Maybe useful in long term depth psychoanalysis.

Plus we all know that the best way of dealing with feelings is to suppress them, or make jokes. And that comes from someone who touched JFKs testicles!

• Haha
  • Wow
Reactions: 4 users
I actually trained with Exner. Not the dumbest two weeks of my life, but not the smartest. Totally useless as a diagnostic tool, or a tool in forensics. Maybe useful in long term depth psychoanalysis.

Plus we all know that the best way of dealing with feelings is to suppress them, or make jokes. And that comes from someone who touched JFKs testicles!

I mean, who hasn't touched those testicles?

Reactions: 1 user
I mean, who hasn't touched those testicles?
1665180632933.png

• Haha
Reactions: 1 users