Recommended Masters Programs

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

alan119

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I am looking for advice on Masters programs that look great for vet school but also allows a Plan B if vet school doesn't work out. I am currently studying Animal Science in undergrad. I had a meeting with an advisor at the vet school I am interested in, and he recommended to me a masters in Public Health. As I am considering the option, I was wondering if any one on here who attained a masters and got into vet school could let me know which Masters program they attained?

Thank you all for your help!!!

Members don't see this ad.

I completed a master's in medical science from Boston university. I am currently completing a master's in One Health at Royal Veterinary College in the UK. Upenn were really interested in one health when I went to interview. The One Health masters would definitely give you a plan B because you cover so many different things and it offers you the opportunity to really do anything. Feel free to message me if you want more information.

Do whatever you're interested in doing.

If you can't be vet, what kind of work do you see yourself in? What kind of skills and experiences do you want to take away from a master's program?