Radiology Residency Application Cycle 2023

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Cbeieocneix

Reaction score
Hello! I wanted to make this to forum so those who are applying for radiology residencies can keep each other updated.

This is my first time applying and I’m applying straight out of a rotating. I didn’t get invited for an interview at Colorado so 🥲. I think my GPA is really going to hurt me.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I'm following since I'll be applying for radiology next cycle. Applying for SA rotating this cycle. Love to know where you did your rotating and what you thought. Good luck to all.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hello! I wanted to make this to forum so those who are applying for radiology residencies can keep each other updated.

This is my first time applying and I’m applying straight out of a rotating. I didn’t get invited for an interview at Colorado so 🥲. I think my 3.66 GPA is really going to hurt me.
If it makes you feel better I didn’t get CSU either! Also GPA is just a piece of your application!

Reactions: 1 user
Also following! I applied for an SA rotating internship this cycle with the intention of applying to a radiology residency next cycle! Good luck to everyone! :)

Got an interview with Florida! Also Missou but everyone who asks gets one :)

Members don't see this ad :)
Has anyone heard the amount of application candidates there are at your respective school? I heard about 50 at my school. An interview I had mentioned around 40. I was wondering if these numbers are similar elsewhere?

Has anyone heard the amount of application candidates there are at your respective school? I heard about 50 at my school. An interview I had mentioned around 40. I was wondering if these numbers are similar elsewhere?

Wow, if that's true, those numbers are very low compared to years prior.