PTCB Review Books

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Randomwerks

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Does anyone have any advice on which study books to use for PTCB preparation? I have no experience working in a pharmacy so I need something that covers EVERYTHING.

Members don't see this ad.

I am in the same boat, anyone have any ideas?

I was looking at this book on Amazon:

ISBN: 0131147390

Is this book any good or can you recommend something else?

Well, I guess this part of the forum doesn't get any visitors to it. But I was at Borders earlier and took a look at these two books:

ISBN: 1404841317 and 0766814327

They both look like good books. But, I think that the Tech test has now switched to a computerized test of 100 questions and 2 hours in length instead of the 140 questions and 3 hours in length that these books specify. But, I am sure either of these books would be a good review book. But, I think I will buy one of them and use the other as a supliment if I need it I will go to Borders and use it there.

Thoughts?

Delmar seems to be a popular one. The other book I couldnt track with the ISBN. I ended up buying http://www.amazon.com/Certification...=pd_bbs_2/104-3146508-6024717?ie=UTF8&s=books because it was endorsed by NPTA, though I feel like I'll need to buy more books to review because this one is really quite thin.

I heard about the change. The PCATS are now computerized too if you were planning to take them in June. I think this round of tests is the first to be changed so the new books havent come out yet. Let me know how delmar is once you start using it and Ill keep in touch with the one I purchased. Best of lluck.

Members don't see this ad :)