PTCB Prep Books

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Gas0line Ali

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I plan on taking the pharmacy tech certification exam November, and I was wondering if anyone (particularly those who have already passed the exam) could recommend a good prep book for the exam.

I have no experience as a pharm tech since, but I just started a pharmacy tech course, but I want to do really well this November since it will be my first time taking the exam.

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

I just took the exam in July, and I passed - don't know my score yet, because I haven't received the score report, but the website says I passed.

I studied with this book - "
Certification Review for PharmacyTechnicians, Seventh Edition". The practice exams in the back were especially helpful - although there were some questions there that were not covered in the book, the answers were either common sense or available on google.

I would suggest doing all the practice exams, and going through and finding out why you missed every question you missed, and why the correct answer is the correct answer. Many questions on the actual exam were extremely similar

Hope that helps :)

moi said:
I just took the exam in July, and I passed - don't know my score yet, because I haven't received the score report, but the website says I passed.

I studied with this book - "
Certification Review for PharmacyTechnicians, Seventh Edition". The practice exams in the back were especially helpful - although there were some questions there that were not covered in the book, the answers were either common sense or available on google.

I would suggest doing all the practice exams, and going through and finding out why you missed every question you missed, and why the correct answer is the correct answer. Many questions on the actual exam were extremely similar

Hope that helps :)