Medical Premed, Failed calc 2 twice...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

vcml333

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all,
I'm new to SDN so I apologize for any formatting errors of this lengthy post. Additionally, thank you for taking the time to give your input on this post.
My current situation is kind of tricky:
I began college as a Chemistry major (with no intention of going premed) at a Cal State school. I did generally well in the first semester: B+ in Gen Chem 1 and an A in the lab, and A's in both of my general education classes. I made the dean's list that semester.
In the spring, I took gen chem 2 and received a C+, (did not take the lab because at the time I didn't think I needed it), a B in Calc 1, a B in bio 1, and an A in one of the GE classes I was taking.