Pharmacist Tasks

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

I currently work as a retail pharmacist. I feel that I was not properly trained or informed about my duties as a pharmacist. Just to add to the story, currently I am pregnant and in Michigan there is no breaks to eat or sit for pharmacist. In Michigan, I find it stupid that the techs get 15minute breaks and 30minute lunches and pharmacist DON'T. not fair at all..especially when a pharmacist is pregnant.

What are my rights as a pharmacist? What am I required to do vs optional to do?

I literally find myself running from fill counter to grabbing the phones to register to F4 and F1. Also does anyone else been in a situation where techs know your a fresh pharmacist and seem to be rude and think they the boss? some techs openly tell me to get counter/drive thru. Whereas other stores they let me focus on F1, F4, transfers, verifying..etc.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: 1 user
I currently work at Walgreens as a pharmacist. I feel that I was not properly trained or informed about my duties as a pharmacist. Just to add to the story, currently I am pregnant and in Michigan there is no breaks to eat or sit for pharmacist. At Walgreens in Michigan, I find it stupid that the techs get 15minute breaks and 30minute lunches and pharmacist DON'T. not fair at all..especially when a pharmacist is pregnant.

I literally find myself running from fill counter to grabbing the phones to register to F4 and F1. Also does anyone else been in a situation where techs know your a fresh pharmacist and seem to be rude and think they the boss? some techs openly tell me to get counter/drive thru. Whereas other stores they let me focus on F1, F4, transfers, verifying..etc.

wow, that is hard. it is not easy to deal with that situation when that happens.

1. Not fair? You make like 5 times what your techs make. Is that fair?