Periodontics AAP Programs

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Lauren Berard

Reaction score
Hello!
I am a rising D3 student and have been trying to research AAP programs but some information has been very difficult to find. Are there any current dental students going through the match process or residents that can offer insight on types of programs (school based vs. hospital) and tuition prices? From what I’ve gathered some programs include a MS which makes sense that these include a certain tuition with the program. Are there any programs that offer the clinical certificate only and are not tuition-based? It seems only the 2 VA programs in the country are paid and do not require tuition but some programs- it’s difficult to tell (like URMC in Rochester) since they offer both options of just the certificate or both certificate & MS degree.

Any information would be greatly appreciated! Thank you

Members don't see this ad.

look at the aap perio programs website.

most places charge tuition, some charge for an MS additionally.

VA and UCLA are basically the only ones I know of that pay you, maybe a handful of others.

If you are planning for PP, I think a masters is not worth very much imo

Reactions: 1 user

VA and UCLA are basically the only ones I know of that pay you, maybe a handful of others.

I also