Pearson Practice Exam

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Bareitashvilli

Pharmacy Student
5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Well I took the first Pearson Practice Exam:
(I have been training with Dr Collins for a few months)
Math I'm training in it now because I was focusing on Bio and Chem.

Bio 72 pct Correction 10/21/2017: actually 78 saw it on score report
Chem 70 pct (my computer changed two of my correct answers)
Reading 70 pct (I recognized some of the readings from the last time I took the Pearson Practice exams over a year ago, so I'm kind of dubious to this one)
Math 31 pct UGHHHH I was skipping almost every problem

This math thing is killing me. To be fair I was doing the test and my sister was cleaning and vacuuming (lots of noise on this one ) the apartment. (This might have been a factor, because I look at a few of the problems and I was like wait that was obvious)
If anyone took the test how did your Test Compare to your Pearson Practice Exams?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
How much have you been studying with Dr. Collins per day? I'm using it as well. Have you used any other resources?

How much have you been studying with Dr. Collins per day? I'm using it as well. Have you used any other resources?
The most Recorded time I've gotten up to is 3-4 hours per day.

It takes me about 2 hours to go through all the chem index cards. And I have an iPhone app that lets me practice ochenta problems which I don't count since it is not as boring.

My bio index cards takes me about 45 minutes then I watch some random video pertaining to biology that has to do with the pCat exam. (About 1-2 hours is the length of the video) Professor Fink (physiology and more) or professor Kevin Ahern for biochemistry.
I fall asleep during chemistry videos especially ochem ones.

Last edited:
Well I took the first Pearson Practice Exam: