OBGyn Conferences

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Iowa08

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Does anyone have any recommendations for conferences to go to? My program gives us up to a week off to go to a conference and I am having trouble picking one that fits with my schedule for next year.

I went to the Contraceptive Technology conference this year (loved it), and am looking at the AAGL conference or the ASCCP Colpo course for next year. Does anyone have any comments on those or other recommendations? Thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

I've never gone to AAGL myself, but I've heard good things about it. The Annual Clinical Meeting (aka ACOG) is always a good bet. My favorites have been APGO/CREOG and SMFM. Depends on where your interests lie.

I'm currently a first year medical student and was wondering if there were any conference that anyone could recommend for 1st and 2nd year medical students to go to next year? I'm currently the treasurer for the Women's Health club at our campus and we're looking to find a conference that's good for students.

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad :)
If you're a medical student, aim for the ACOG annual meeting as they have several items aimed at medical students, and the topics of discussion are geared toward general OB/GYN and not necessarily the sub-specialties.

If you're a resident interested in MFM, go to SMFM; REI, go to ASRM, ONC, go to SGO, and UroGyn, go to AUGS. The other conferences, such as AAGL and APGO/CREOG are great as well depending on your interests.

Good luck!

If you're a medical student, aim for the ACOG annual meeting as they have several items aimed at medical students, and the topics of discussion are geared toward general OB/GYN and not necessarily the sub-specialties.