Naplex September 2018

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PharmacyMan14

Reaction score
Hi guys,

SD helped me a lot when it came to studying advice prior to taking my NAPLEX exam. I thought I'd pay it forward and offer some studying advice based on my own experience.

A little about me: I was an aggressively average student with a 3.1 gpa from a reputable pharmacy program. My budget was limited, so I chose my study materials carefully. These included mostly RxPrep (the book) and minimalist/pharmacist posts. If I can do it, please believe that you are totally capable of passing, too!

The recommendations in many posts to know your calculations, biostats, and compounding (nonsterile, sterile, hazardous) are spot on- these concepts are ESSENTIAL. Rx prep was perfect for the calculations practice, but not necessarily enough for compounding and biostats. To supplement the RxPrep book, I used an awesome review of 1000+ questions, a NAPLEX practice question workbook by Renee Bonsell. This book is available on Amazon as a digital copy for only $3 (apple products/kindle), or the book itself is about $60. These questions helped me understand the concepts of compounding and biostats MUCH better by doing the practice questions. One of the most important things to know about biostats is WHEN confidence intervals are SIGNIFICANT. It is important for compounding to know about what purpose EXCIPIENTS serve in the process.