My OAT, because everyone likes reading these

nikep93

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I've been lurking around on SDN the past few months while OAT studying and just took my exam today so I figured I should pay it forward and provide everyone with another insight onto how the test was. For background, I was a Medical Laboratory Sciences major in my undergrad (I work in the lab in a hospital and process/troubleshoot/report out patient specimens) and studied on and off for the OAT for just over 2 months. I have never taken a college physics course so everything I know right now I self taught through free internet material and a cheap $5 physics textbook from amazon. I also purchased used (and very cheap) biology, gen chem, orgo, and 2 older Kaplan OAT practice books from amazon as well for about $5 each.

The studying: