Medical School After Pharmacy School - AMA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SkullbaseFoLyfe

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone. Im a fifth year ENT resident who finished pharmacy school (6 year program) and went straight to med school (decided halfway through, built up application during pharm school, and applied during last year of pharm school to start right after graduation). Currently a chief ENT resident in a large academic program. Always looking to advise others who are considering/interested in pursuing a similar path. Would be happy to answer any questions about pursuing a medical career after finishing pharmacy school!

Members don't see this ad.

• Love
Reactions: 9 users
Hello everyone. Im a fifth year ENT resident who finished pharmacy school (6 year program) and went straight to med school (decided halfway through, built up application during pharm school, and applied during last year of pharm school to start right after graduation). Currently a chief ENT resident in a large academic program. Always looking to advise others who are considering/interested in pursuing a similar path. Would be happy to answer any questions about pursuing a medical career after finishing pharmacy school!

Did you work as a RPh while in med school?

How did you pay for it? Did student loans cover tuition, etc for undergrad, pharmacy, and med school?

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
holy ****. Where you loans above $1 million?

We had one guy who did that. Finished pharmacy school and went straight to med school.

I have often wondered about one thing. Schools that require BS/ BA degree, would they waive the requirement if you have PharmD but don’t have baccalaureate from undergrad?

Schools that require BS/ BA degree, would they waive the requirement if you have PharmD but don’t have baccalaureate from undergrad?