MBA:with a 3 year undergrad degree

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ckv34l

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I am an undergrad psych major and will finish my degree next July. By this time I will have attented 3 years of college and take the GRE. I work as a Pharmacy Tech in Walgreens. I have no business experience. I am planning to go to pharmacy school next year, but incase I dont get in next year, I will reapply the following year. So incase I have to wait a whole year, I was planning on doing an MBA. Do you think this is smart/dumb/I wont even get in? What do you think I should do. Should I stay an extra year in Loyola and pick up a minor in business and bioethics----that is something I can do. I dont know what to do next year if I dont get in......can you guys please post your comments and suggestions. Thanks.
Kevin

Members don't see this ad.

You're not going to find many programs that will let you complete an MBA in only one year. Beyond that, without business experience, you will not be accepted into any one year MBA programs. I think you ought to pursue other opportunities for your glide year, but not necessarily picking up a minor; look into business internships (if you have a strong business interest), pharamaceutical research programs, post-bac programs to strenghthen your pharm app, or other opportunities that will help you develop leadership and critical thinking skills.

agreed...get some good business experience otherwise you won't get much out of the mba.