This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

HenryP9626

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys. This is my first time here on this forum. I am a undecided/pre-health major. What I want to do is help find cures for diseases and also discover new diseases that no one has heard of so this would be some type of engineer which is what I think a bio medical engineer. Also I want to try to help people with cancer, try to at least cure people with cancer as well. I know this is an oncologist, but I want to try to do both if possible. If not then my primary is what I said in the first sentence and then my other options are, like I said oncologist, then neurologist, or cardiologist, or even become a surgeon. Mainly I want to treat and find undiscovered diseases that haunts the earth. If it is bio-medical engineer, I will have to change college, but I do not want to since I already have a full-tuition for free for over 4 years. I was mainly a computer engineer, and realize I want to do something that helps people, such as find treatments for diseases, or become a doctor. The college I'm in has Pre-Health/Pre-Med, but does not provide bio medical engineer. It is not a medical school at all. Basically an engineer school with many types of major but not medical stuff, but they do prepare you to go to medical school.