This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

girlfromsaipan

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ok long story short:

I have a strong desire for space exploration (work for NASA) and becoming a physician. The problem is I can't decide what to choose between the two. I'm currently an undergrad majoring in Geology while also taking pre-med prerequisites at the same time. Then towards the end of my undergraduate career, I will decide from there if I will go to grad school and be a NASA scientist or go to medical school and become a doctor....

I've also thought about being a NASA flight surgeon which is both of my passions combined. But I don't know what to do. I really need advice if what I am doing right now is a good decision. I don't want to end up knowing that I spent a long time during my undergrad (trying to graduate w/in 4 years) finishing up so many classes because I'm taking both geo and pre-med classes.

Members don't see this ad.

Ok long story short:

I have a strong desire for space exploration (work for NASA) and becoming a physician. The problem is I can't decide what to choose between the two. I'm currently an undergrad majoring in Geology while also taking pre-med prerequisites at the same time. Then towards the end of my undergraduate career, I will decide from there if I will go to grad school and be a NASA scientist or go to medical school and become a doctor....

I've also thought about being a NASA flight surgeon which is both of my passions combined. But I don't know what to do. I really need advice if what I am doing right now is a good decision. I don't want to end up knowing that I spent a long time during my undergrad (trying to graduate w/in 4 years) finishing up so many classes because I'm taking both geo and pre-med classes.
Your major doesn't matter to med school as long as you get 3.7 and above.