How to get a 24AA on the dat

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

martinamoses

Reaction score
Hi everyone I took my dat yesterday and got an academic average of 24 with using only bootcamp. BOOTCAMP IS THE WAY TO GO!!

AA: 24

TS: 23

PAT: 21

Bio: 21

Genchem: 23

Ochem: 26

Reading:21

QR: 27

When I studied

I used Ari’s 5 month study schedule starting in January and took the test the first week of June. I studied on top of a full semester so sometimes it seemed like a lot. But the best word of advice is to stay on schedule but also take breaks when needed, working out and hanging out with friends helps a lot! I tried to stick to the schedule exactly, but with classes I sometimes had to move stuff around on the schedule. As long as you get it all done ESPECIALLY THE PRACTICE TESTS, you’ll be good

When I felt ready

I personally did not feel ready until 2 weeks before my test. You get to the point where u know you have done all u could and now it’s time for your hard work to pay off. What worked best for me and getting a high score is when reviewing my practice tests, go through every question and write what I got wrong, asking with explanations of the other answers. Any question I was unsure of but got right I would also write down notes on that. Color coding on my iPad my notes pretty and made me want to study then loll.

Bio