Gre?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BabyBleusMommy

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I am studying for the GRE to get into an Au.D. program. My program doesn't have a cut off score (obviously the higher the better). Anyone mind telling me what you scored or what other people in your programs scored? I would like to have a goal score in mind.

Members don't see this ad.

Generally, most of the schools will state that they are looking for a combined score of at least 1000, if that helps. I looked and the average scores for the schools in my area on the ASHA site, and it seems like most people scored 600s to 800s on both sections. I unfortunately got a 500 verbal and a 420 quantitative, so I am retaking it soon for a higher score. I took it a couple of weeks after I had a baby, and I am sure that sleep deprivation had something to do with that! I only got through half of the quantitative questions! So, I think a better score is coming for me.

How are you preparing for the GRE?? How much time to do you have? I think the computer program that came with my GRE Prep book certainly helped me with the vocab and math sections.

Members don't see this ad :)
I don't remember what my exact score was. I do remember it was 8 something and that was it pretty much the average score. I was going to retake it, but then I received my admittance letter, so I did not.

Hope this helps!