GA-PCOM Class of 2010

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Tallulah

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I didn't see a thread for us, so I decided to start one :) Anyone else joining the second class at GA-PCOM?

Members don't see this ad.

I just received my acceptance in the mail today and I am so excited!!!! I will definately be going to GA-PCOM next year. Time to go pay my deposit!

Hey fellow students! My name is Amy and I am a part of the Class of 2009. I am so excited you all are deciding to come to GA-PCOM. If you have any questions about apartments, the school, books or anything you can think of don't hesitate to email me at [email protected]. I have a lot of experience on apartment finding in the area. If you are interested in townhouses or homes I can help a little with that or direct you to someone who has more experience. Congrats on your acceptance and I look forward to meeting you in August.

Amy

Members don't see this ad :)
Welcome!!!!! I ditto Amy's offer.

B Anderson

pinkscrubs said:
I just received my acceptance in the mail today and I am so excited!!!! I will definately be going to GA-PCOM next year. Time to go pay my deposit!

There had better be more than just the two of you coming next year!

I received my acceptance to GA-PCOM just after returning from Thanksgiving. I was thrilled as this is my first acceptance and second year applying. I'm a GA boy and I've got a couple friends in the first class. I do have a couple questions.
1. When will the AOA accredit GA-PCOM? I'd guess residencies will require graduation from an accredited school.
2. Where does it look like 3rd and 4th year rotations will end up being located?
3. Do most of yalls classmates seriously want to do primary care, or are there some planning on neurosurgery at Hopkins? Just wanting to get a feel for how most of the class feels about residency.

GAdoc said: