First semester grades...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pinkyrx

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
It's that time of year for many of us... So, how were your first semester grades? You don't have to share details of course, but how did they compare to what you thought you'd get? or how did they compare to your undergrad grades?

Mine aren't all posted yet, but so far I'm actually doing much better than I had expected going into pharmacy school. I think I'm a better student now than when I was an undergrad.

Do they share class averages with your class?

Members don't see this ad.

I think I may have gotten my first "D." The sad thing is that I really had to fight for it. I think I am still going to make the Dean's list though. Nine classes are just too many. Nothing but sleeping, video games, and egg nog for me for the next month off.

It did alright. I passed.............I hope.

But all I know is know joining LO CHI! woop. :thumbup:

Members don't see this ad :)
Unless by some statistical anomoly I made a B+ instead of a B in pathophysiology I missed making the Dean's List by 0.0125 points. The good part was that I had my goal set at a C average so I came out way ahead.

is there a gpa that you must maintain in order to stay in pharmacy school?

I'm still waiting for my final grades. The only class that issued an official grade so far is Pharmacology. I got a B and I am extremely happy with it. I'm pretty sure I also got a B in med chem and a B in pharmacotherapy. I'm still waiting on Dose Ops (pharmacokinetics) and Med Use Process. I kind of blew off those two classes, so I'll most likely get a C in both. Practicum is an automatic A, but it's only worth one credit so I don't really count it.

Imperial Frog - my first semester GPA was 3.34 (B in PBD), but I made the Deans List in semester two. It is a little easier than semester one. Good going on your first semester. :)

babieblueazn said: