Do medical school care where i take human anatomy?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Pursuingmydream

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi

I have already graduated from University and i've been wondering if medical schools care about prerequisite courses/recommendation courses from community college because i am not able to take the followings:
- Microbiology
- Human Anatomy and Physiology
- Biology of Cancer
- Endocrinology
- Genetics
- Molecular Biology

The reason I cannot take aforementioned courses is because I am a non-degree seeking student and have the least privilege to sign up for these courses. So the only way i can take these courses is at the community college. I know some medical schools won't accept prerequisite courses such as Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry from community college.

The most generic prerequisite courses are Gen Bio, Gen Chem, Gen Physics, Organic Chem I & II, Math, English. I have taken all of them except Organic Chemistry. My advisor recommended me to take Genetics, Molecular Biology, Biochemistry, Human Anatomy and Physiology because med schools want to see if i could handle upper level science courses.

I want to take Genetics, Microbiology, Biochemistry, and Human Anatomy and Physiology. But, I cannot. because University I go to/went to do not offer aforementioned courses in the Fall 2016. So I am thinking about taking Microbiology and Human Anatomy and Physiology from the community college since they offer it in the Fall. My main concern is how would Medical schools look at it even if i get A's in these classes. Would they care if i take these classes from community college? or should i must take it from University?

Help, please

Thank you
Very respectfully

Members don't see this ad.