DO Applications -- process for schools with multiple campuses

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Determined2024

Reaction score
I am new to this but planning to apply to DO schools in the coming cycle. I am thus wondering how the process works for schools with multiple campuses/locations, e.g., Touro, P-COM, LE-COM, etc.
1. On the DO application do you choose the school group (e.g. "Touro") or do you have to select each Touro campus separately?
2. Are the secondaries separate and different for each campus or are they the same (and unified) regardless of the campus?
3. Is there one Ad-com for the whole group of campuses or a separate Ad-com for each campus?
4. If there's separate Ad-coms for each campus, how do they decide which campus gets to offer you an interview? Ditto regarding offering an A.
5. At some point do you get to choose or rank a particular campus over another?
Thanks for any insight from those who have been down this road before. Just trying to figure out the process so I can be prepared.

Members don't see this ad.

There is not a uniform practice.

A few things to do:
1) Check the school-specific threads. You may glean how each program with regional campuses handles applicants' preferences. Ask questions into the subforums.

2) Ask the admissions professionals. The director/dean of students or the VP of enrollment might be kind to give you the details to your questions. Ask now before you submit your application.