DAT Breakdown

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

aliebeskind19

Reaction score
49F8237D-3EFC-48FA-9C76-BFB98061A173.jpeg
Hi everyone, I just recently took my DAT and I am super happy with my scores. I only used DAT Bootcamp to study!

I started studying during the last month and a half on my junior year of college. Being busy with school and extracurriculars, I wasn’t able to follow Ari’s study schedule. I would study any chance that I got, mainly only getting 1-3 hours a day. Once I finished up finals, I buckled down and studied 6-9 hours a day for the next month and a half. Here’s how I studied for every section!

PAT: 22

Working on perceptual ability every day is extremely important. For keyholes, I would try to do at least 10 questions a day 5 days a week. For TFE, I had to practice a bunch in the beginning of my studying, for some reason it just wasn’t clicking. It wasn’t until the last month of my studying where I finally got the hang of it and started getting a majority of these questions right. Angle ranking was the biggest struggle for me. My biggest advice is just to trust your gut and try different techniques to see what works for you. Hole punches and cube counting came very easy for me. I didn’t have to practice these very much, it just came naturally. Cube counting is also all about practice and learning how to see patterns in the shapes.

QR: 20

Math was never my strong suit, so I was struggling with QR when I first started studying. Just watching the videos on topics that you’ve never practiced and trying the question banks helped me a ton. Once I got onto doing the tests, that’s where real growth started. Do as many tests as possible, they will show you something the most similar to the real DAT.

RC: 27