DAT Breakdown

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

djdupriest10

Reaction score
To start off I want to say, never give up. I graduated this last December with a 3.83 overall gpa and a 3.67 science gpa. However, I took the DAT three times and am currently applying for the second time this cycle.

1st Attempt: 16AA/15TS/17PAT
-PAT: 17
-QR: 18
-RC: 19
-BIO: 15
-GC: 14
-OC: 16

2nd Attempt: 17AA/17TS/18PAT
-PAT: 18
-QR: 16
-RC: 18
-BIO: 19
-GC: 14
-OC: 17

3rd Attempt: 20AA/20TS/19PAT
-PAT: 19
-QR: 17
-RC: 25
-BIO: 19
-GC: 22
-OC: 19

1st Attempt (February 2022): For my first attempt, I used DAT Bootcamp. I chose this platform as it was recommended to me by my Pre-Dental Club, and by the Dental School where I attended a Pre-Dental Day. During this first attempt, I tried studying for the DAT while being in the middle of the semester with a full schedule, a family, and working part-time. I studied for about two months and tried to follow the provided 2-month study guide. I did not finish the study guide and was really not focused or prepared for this first attempt as I did not put in a lot of time into studying, as there really was not a lot of time for me to study.