DAT Breakdown (26AA/28TS/23PAT) (Bootcamp)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

oc14235

Reaction score
Hi! Attached is my score breakdown. I took the exam August 10th, 2023

Score breakdown (26 AA, 28TS):

PAT: 23
QR: 22
RC:23
BIO: 30
GC: 27
OC: 27

My Bootcamp practice test averages:
Screenshot 2023-09-12 at 11.39.59 PM.png

I’m a biology major and took the DAT in the summer between my junior and senior year. I studied full time (8-10 hours a day) for a little under three months following Ari’s schedule pretty religiously, with a few extra days at the end for review/extra Bootcamp practice tests. If you have an opportunity to have a study partner, definitely use it! I only used DAT Bootcamp to prep, and I loved it.

PAT:

If I could start over, I’d probably be more consistent with PAT from the beginning. I would do a lot of PAT one day, then skip a few days, which wasn’t the best way to learn it. PAT is all about training your brain to think a certain way, so doing it every day (just a little) is the best way to learn and feel comfortable with the patterns. I didn’t finish all the PAT question banks (I didn’t even come close on keyholes or TFE), but I tried to get to as many questions as possible. I ended up doing better on the actual test than on the practice tests by 4 points. Figuring out PAT timing was a huge obstacle for me and the best way to figure this out is the practice tests. Do ALL the practice tests if you can!! They were by far the most helpful PAT resource for me. Practice is the biggest thing here, I was super frustrated with certain sections (especially TFE and pattern folding) at first, but with time I got much more comfortable with the thought processes.

QR: