Considering Medical School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DrPepperr

Reaction score
Hello,

I am currently considering medical school. I graduated from a university in the US in 2019 with a Bachelors of Science degree in Biology. I then completed a Masters of Arts in Teaching degree in 2020 and have been teaching high school science (Biology, Environmental science, Integrated science) for the past 4 years.

I am looking for advice on what steps I would need to take in order to get into med school and how long it would take me to get there. Since I have only begun researching the topic of med school, the only relevant information about myself is listed below:

Undergrad
- 2019: B.S. in Biology - Overall GPA - 2.59
- President of Lacrosse team
Graduate
- 2020: M.A. in teaching - Overall GPA - 3.87
- Teacher residency program
Professional
- 2020 - present: High school science teacher (Biology, Environmental Science, Integrated Science)
- Boys lacrosse head coach

Again, looking to get some advice on what steps I would need to take in order to get into med school and how long it would take me to get there. If I should repost this into another section of this forum let me know!

Thanks!
-DrPepperr

Members don't see this ad.

Let's look at this step by step: