This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

aquariusangel

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all,
I am a recent graduate with a cumulative 2.99 GPA, with a 2.74 science GPA. I also just took the MCAT and scored a 485 (Yes, its low). I was wondering what my chances of getting into a Caribbean school would be (Ross, AUA, AUC, Saba, Trinity and St. Matthews). What can I do to help strengthen my application?

Members don't see this ad.

If you have a pulse and an unquenchable desire to go into a massive amount of debt with a chance of never practicing medicine in the US, I'd say you have a pretty good chance. Someone I knew in undergrad went with a 17 and although she graduated, she is now in a PhD program after failing to match FM more than once.

Do not mistake their scheme of preying upon the desperate with the illusion that they like to give everyone a chance.

• Haha
Reactions: 3 users
I'd imagine with stats like that you would be better served going an alternative route, as it is highly unlikely you will pass the USMLE at all, let alone with a score good enough to match.

Reactions: 3 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Hello all,
I am a recent graduate with a cumulative 2.99 GPA, with a 2.74 science GPA. I also just took the MCAT and scored a 485 (Yes, its low). I was wondering what my chances of getting into a Caribbean school would be (Ross, AUA, AUC, Saba, Trinity and St. Matthews). What can I do to help strengthen my application?
Ignore the folks above. The big 3 (SGU, Ross, and AUC) do reject people. You are unlikely to get direct admission into Ross or AUC. I don’t even know if you’ll get merp.
Now, the other ones on your list have very lax admission standards. Many of them don’t even require mcat. Do not go to these schools.
Your mcat score is very poor. I would retake it if I was in your situation.

Reactions: 2 users
Hello all,